Introductions From A New Blogger

Hey there! My name is Kaitlyn and this is my first ever post as a blogger! Exciting right? No applause necessary. After hearing about blogs and researching other blogs, I decided that after my two best friends made their own blogs that it sounded pretty cool.

I’m aware that some blogs have specific topics, like writing reviews on books, or discussing the topic of traveling like my dear friend Olivia has created her blog for, etc. But I have decided to make my blog, as described, miscellaneous! I am a gal that likes to discuss many different things and I find myself to be a very opinionated person. Therefore I think that keeping my blogs broad would be best for me.

I think introductions about myself are in order here. I’m a senior at Carrollton High School, Carrollton, Ohio that is. I plan to be a psychology criminology major, and I am currently visiting multiple colleges. I’m a pretty busy person, I’m a cheerleader, I am in the Chamber Chorus at our school, I have a job, I attend church regularly at Faith Family in Canton, Ohio, and I sing in a praise band at my own church. Whenever I am not out and about, I spend a lot of my free time reading and I also enjoy Netflix! I mean come on, who doesn’t like watching shows like Gossip Girl or Pretty Little Liars? I do not narrow my reading to any specific genre, what would be the fun in that? I like anything from romance novels to gory action filled novels. I am an avid cat lover, so my apologies to anyone who dislikes cats. I have a wonderful and handsome boyfriend of three years named Joshua who will be attending West Virginia University in the fall for petroleum engineering. He’s super smart, I hate him for it. I have two older sisters named Carey and Jennifer and two lovely but weird parents that I like to call mom and dad.

Favorite book/movie series you ask? I have multiple thanks for asking! Harry Potter OF COURSE, The Maze Runner series, the Divergent series, The Hunger Games, and the Delirium trilogy. They are all amazingly detailed and thoroughly thought out books if you’re looking for a good read and something to fall in love with. CAUTION: you will be affected in every emotional way possible.

I really hope that you enjoyed my first blog! Any tips on how to be a better writer/blogger are greatly appreciated. You should definitely follow me! I also have a twitter and an Instagram account as well.

Twitter: @KaitlynBudinsky

Instagram: @kait_budinskkkk

Leave a Reply

